MINUTES LANCASTER COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT REORGANIZATION MEETING

May 8, 2019 6:45 p.m.

I. ROUTINE BUSINESS

- A. Bill Haskins called this meeting to order at 6:45 p.m.
- B. District Administrator Wagner gave statement of proper notice
- C. Present at this meeting was: Adam Arians, Bill Haskins, Ned Huebner, Denise LaBudda, Dean Noethe, Gina Rollins, Mike Steffel, and Jerry Vesperman.

 Absent was: Tanya Moore
- D. Motion by Arians and seconded by Steffel to adopt this agenda, as presented. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
- II. COMMUNICATIONS None
- III. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION None
- IV. ACTION ITEMS
 - 1. Motion by LaBudda and seconded by Steffel to elect Bill Haskins as temporary chairperson until permanent officers are elected. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
 - 2. Mike Steffel was appointed by Haskins to take minutes until the School District Clerk was elected.
 - 3. Statement regarding successful candidates elected to the Board

Adam Arians – Area #1 with 720 votes Gina Rollins – Area #1 with 142 votes Jerry Vesperman – Area #5 with 155 votes

- 4. a. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Steffel to nominate Bill Haskins as Board President. Hearing no other nominations, a motion was made by Arians and seconded by Vesperman to cast a unanimous ballot to elect Bill Haskins as Board President. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
 - b. Motion by LaBudda and seconded by Huebner to nominate Ned Huebner as Board Vice President. Hearing no other nominations, a motion was made by Arians and seconded by Steffel to close all nominations and cast a unanimous ballot electing Ned Huebner as Vice President. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
 - c. Motion by Arians and seconded by Vesperman to nominate Dean Noethe as Board Clerk. Hearing no other nominations, a motion was made by Steffel and seconded by Huebner to close all nominations and cast a unanimous ballot electing Dean Noethe as Board Clerk. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
 - d. Motion by LaBudda and seconded by Noethe to nominate Adam Arians as Board Treasurer. Hearing no other nominations, a motion was made by Noethe and seconded by LaBudda to close all

nominations and cast a unanimous ballot electing Adam Arians as Board Treasurer. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.

5. **Appointments to Committees**

WASB Correspondent - Bill Haskins

6. **Board Standing Committees**

a. Personnel Committee

Bill Haskins (chair)

Denise LaBudda

Jerry Vesperman

Adam Arians

b. Transportation Committee

Ned Huebner (chair)

Tanya Moore

Dean Noethe

Gina Rollins

c. Policy Committee

Denise LaBudda (chair)

Mike Steffel

Gina Rollins

Ned Huebner

d. Finance Committee

Bill Haskins (chair)

Ned Huebner

Adam Arians

Tanya Moore

e. Building and Grounds Committee

Mike Steffel (chair)

Dean Noethe

Adam Arians

Jerry Vesperman

- 7. Motion by Steffel and seconded by Arians to designate Grant County Herald Independent as the official newspaper of the District for the 2019-2020 school year. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
- 8. Motion by Huebner and seconded by Noethe to designate the fund depositories for the 2019-2020 school year.

Fund Depositories for 2019-2020

Peoples State Bank General Fund

Insurance Fund Student Activities Payroll Account CD Scholarships

BMO Harris CD Scholarships

Royal Bank CD Scholarships

Office of the State Treasurer Local Government Investment Pool

Investments Edward Jones (John Doolittle Scholarship)

Xcel Energy Stock – Scholarships (H.L. Garner)

V. ADJOURNMENT

This meeting was adjourned at 7:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Dean J. Noethe, Board Clerk